Day 27

I have now been on four different grocery store trips in the past twenty four hours…I cannot wait until my grocery shopping returns to once a month and six or seven McDonalds runs in-between… jokes. Meg is glaring at me as I type that. But realistically, one grocery store a week is something that I’m longing to return to. Again, I just have to go on a small rant here about how terrible the Trader Joe’s parking lot is in St Louis Park, like seriously, who in the hell designed that thing!?

The grocery trips were all worth it though for our tasty breakfast this morning of scrambled eggs with chicken sausage, green onions, spinach, mushrooms & avocado and dinner of a salmon on a bed of asparagus along with our final meal prep for the week! Our lunch is some sort of chicken fajitas salad and for breakfast, you guessed it, more breakfast bake! Three more days of Whole 30 and I’m starting to get more nervous about how much my body is going to react to eating “normally again” I’m seriously considering a sandwich to bring back into my system followed up on Friday night of 10-12 beers. The decision is becoming more stressful by the day.

Leave a Reply

