Day 3

Today I scheduled a happy hour over a month out… this is what my life has become on W30. In other news, this afternoon I realized I haven’t taken any antacids in the past three days and my life has been changed for the better. However, other than the occasional cheese craving and a mild headache today that may or may not be due to drinking too much coffee and not enough water, I really haven’t noticed much. I was expecting life changing results from three days of no carbs and dairy but have been less than impressed this far in.

It takes an enormous effort to plan out everything you’re going to eat and not to just grab whatever is in front of you. Currently a cup full of York Peppermint Patties is staring me down and it’s anyone’s guess who is going to win this struggle… I’m half considering sneaking out and grabbing one of these suckers later.

Tomorrow: more coffee but even more water.

Foods eaten:

Banana, breakfast bake, apple, spaghetti squash with meat sauce, turkey lunch meat slices, steam green beans, sweet potato, assorted veggies and pork sausage.

Leave a Reply

